Cheeseburgers and No-hitters

Happy Thursday!  Last night we witnessed a fabulous baseball game.  Now, I am not a huge baseball fan, but I will watch for my husband.  The only time baseball gets exciting, in my opinion, is playoffs!  Lucky for us, the Phillies have been in them for quite a few years now.

We ended up at the Fox & Hound, which is known for getting a huge Philly crowd when there’s a big game on.

It was really nice to watch Roy Halladay’s no-hitter with a restaurant full of people – everyone cheering and going crazy.  Needless to say, I didn’t eat so well yesterday, although it started promising:

I know the container looks big, I assure you my leftover lunch was not THAT much 🙂

I had planned on making the macaroni and cheese last night, but as you know, my plans were derailed.  That’s ok, it was a night off from the cooking – I’ll take that any day.  Instead, I had a wonderful cheeseburger.

And the table shared a few of these:

This tower was about $20, but it depends what kind of beer you get.  You get around 8 beers out of it and its definitely cooler than just a plain pitcher!

Overall, it was a pretty good night!  Tomorrow I’ll post the Mac-n-Cheese recipe, so be on the lookout.

Before I head out, I know I haven’t been up and running for very long, but I’d love to hear from those who are keeping up with me!

One more workday!  G’night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheeseburgers and No-hitters

  1. Jackie says:

    Hey, just wanted to say I found your blog on pamperedwithpaige and you’re doing a great job. I love food/fashion blogs because it’s the best place to get new ideas. I’ve thought about starting my own blog but I’m scared!! Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

