Kickin it up a notch

I must say, that I have been ravenous this week! I don’t know if it’s the rain or cold weather, but I have been eating non-stop! Check out my haul for Tuesday’s breakfast/lunch:

Check out that lovely piece of provolone cheese:

I came home a little early from work yesterday because of an eye issue, so I really had no excuse not to cook. I decided on Chicken Cutlets, but wanted to kick it up a notch. I added cayenne pepper to my Italian Style bread crumbs. You can add as much or as little as you want. I was in the mood to really be kicked!

Unfortunately, I didn’t have any cutlets on hand, so I made my own from chicken breasts!

Pounded nice and thin….

Dunked in egg whites and then into my Italian Bread Crumb mix – added cayenne pepper and some parmesan cheese. I had a pretty decent assembly line going.

While that was going on, I made my potato side dish. This to me is a much faster way to make potatoes and a majority of it is hands off so you can be doing other things. I started by cleaning and cutting holes into four decent size potatoes.

Then I microwaved them for about five minutes, or until they were soft all the way through. Then they were cubed.

I added in some EVOO, green onions, asiago cheese, fresh ground salt and pepper and a little rosemary.

Next, I added the potatoes to a frying pan (with a little EVOO at the bottom) and made those suckers crunchy.

I also roasted some asparagus EVOO and the Montreal Steak Seasoning (I’m obsessed). If you don’t have one of these fabulous dishes by Wilton Armetale, then you need to look into them. They go into the oven or on the grill, are easy to clean, and you don’t need to transfer the food onto a serving plate because it’s nice enough for a tabletop.  My aunts got me a plate and bowl for Christmas a few years ago and I use this one all the time. 99% of the time, I’m the only one in my house to eat vegetables (Don’t even get me started), so this is the perfect size for just one serving, as well as being big enough for two! Check them out here.

And…..Voila!

Well, my plans for Macaroni and Cheese have changed, which is why this post is so late. We headed out to watch the NO HITTER instead.  🙂  GO PHILS.

Have a good night!

This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

