Looks like I made it…

I totally have Barry Manilow in my head after thinking of the heading for this post.  Anyway, this morning I FINALLY went to the grocery store!

Luckily, our grocery store is right next to Starbucks, so I got myself my first PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE!

Yesterday was spent with good food and good friends.

How cute is this pacifier??

The food at the shower was based on nursery rhymes.  For example, Hot Cross Buns:

Sorry for the bad picture, but they were little sandwiches on tiny buns.  They also had a bowl of these bad boys:

Now, I can’t tell you how many of these things I’ve had over the past month.  Someone at work has had a bowl of these in front of her desk and every time I walk by, these suckers call to me.  So you can imagine how I felt to see a bowl at the shower!

I owed you guys a few pictures of the Buffalo Chicken Dip…

I didn’t get any pictures of it once baked – it was already being consumed when I arrived at the party.

Well, I’m off to do laundry and watch McNabb return to the City of Brotherly Love!  Should be interesting, to say the least.

Stop back tomorrow to for a great Sunday crock pot recipe PLUS this week’s Lust!  Ok, I’ll give you a sneak “foodpeak”:

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

