Sunshine!

After 3 miserable days of clouds and rain, I went to work this morning with skies like this:

DSC02136DSC02137DSC02139

Unfortunately, our local news has informed me that this won’t last forever, as torrential rains are on the horizon. Blah.

Today’s breakfast was nothing spectacular because I have not been to the grocery store this week – eek! I had no idea what tonight’s dinner was, except that it was PASTA! Always my go-to.

For breakfast, I had whole wheat toast with a little Justin’s Almond Butter butter and an orange.

DSC02141

I need to pick up more Honeycrisp apples. I was trying to explain to my husband how scrumptious they are:

images

In other news, I WENT to the gym tonight! I go to the gym and work and was paid a visit this morning my the trainer. He totally shamed me in front of co-workers for not going. I couldn’t come up with an excuse on the fly, so I gave in and said “See you tonight!”, as I grimaced.  Luckily, for him, I have a gym bag packed and ready to rock….

DSC02142

I was starving when I left the gym – for those keeping track I did 45 minutes on the elliptical doing intervals – and had no idea what to make.  Fortunately, I had some multigrain pasta and some broccoli in the house. I made the pasta and mixed it with broccoli, Montreal Steak Seasoning (I love this stuff), EVOO and parmesan cheese. I threw in some red pepper flakes for some kick.

DSC02145 DSC02150 DSC02151 DSC02152 DSC02153

Lucky for me there’s plenty left for lunch!

Did anyone else think “Brittany” killed it last night? No wonder she used to be a back-up dancer for Beyonce! Tonight promises even more good tv – Modern Family! Ok, time for a shower and couch.

Until tomorrow…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

