First Attempt: Do I have what it takes to blog??

Well, this is me. 29 years young and the battle between to eat and not to eat continues. I haaate to work out and will use any excuse not to do it. Bad part – as I’m sure most of you may be familiar – is that food is my life. Growing up in an Italian household, that’s all we did. I’ve battled food for most of my teen/adult years by going through waves of Skinny Courtney, to Lazy Courtney . Ah, but anyway, I digress.

I’ve never blogged before – I’m sure you can tell – so bear with me as I get my bearings and we’ll see what kind of journey we go on!

I thought I’d start by sharing my favorite go-to recipe for a quick and easy dinner:

Penne and Chicken.

1lb Penne Pasta – regular or whole wheat

Chopped Chicken Breast

Broccoli

Olive Oil

Bread Crumbs

Parmesan Cheese

Salt and Pepper to taste

Combine pasta, chicken and broccoli (steamed or sauteed with a little EVOO and SP) sprinkle with parmesan and breadcrumbs to taste with a little SP. Annnnd you’re done. Love.

I leave you with a wonderful picture of myself eating a Puka Dog. This lovely shot comes to you all the way from Kaua’i on our honeymoon last year. It’s a hot dog with a bun completely surrounding it. You get your choice of relish – spicy, sweet, etc. Absolutely insane. Aloooha!

Aloha!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Attempt: Do I have what it takes to blog??

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Pam says:

    Coutney, when you get this blogging thing down, maybe you can advise me. Interesting.
    Ma

Leave a Reply

